Holiday Schedule for Old Dominion Freight Line

  • Thursday, November 24, 2022 (Thanksgiving) – Closed
  • Friday, November 25, 2022 (Thanksgiving, observed) – **Open with limited/reduced operations
  • Friday, December 23, 2022  (Christmas Eve, observed) – **Open with limited/reduced operations
  • Monday, December 26, 2022 (Christmas Day, observed) – **Open with limited/reduced operations
  • Monday, January 2, 2023 (New Year’s Day, observed) – **Open with limited/reduced operations
  • Friday, April 7, 2023 (Good Friday) – **Open with limited/reduced operations
  • Monday, May 29, 2023 (Memorial Day) – Closed
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2023 (Independence Day) – Closed
  • Monday, September 4, 2023 (Labor Day) – Closed
  • Thursday, November 23, 2023 (Thanksgiving) – Closed
  • Friday, November 24, 2023 (Thanksgiving, observed) – **Open with limited/reduced operations
  • Friday, December 22, 2023 (Christmas Eve, observed) – **Open with limited/reduced operations
  • Monday, December 25, 2023 (Christmas Day) – Closed
  • Monday, January 1, 2024 (New Year’s Day) – Closed

**Important considerations for Limited Operations Days **

1) Limited Operations: Shipper/Consignee must contact the service center directly to confirm the local service center can accommodate their needs**

2) Limited Operations Days will not be calculated as a service day; please adjust your shipping schedules accordingly.

ODFL reserves the right to adjust this schedule based on business conditions